• Date de parution : 23/06/2015
  • ISBN : 9780571539093

Tom Coult: Four Perpetual Motions COULT TOM

Musique de Chambre

Éditeur : Faber Music
Référence : FAB 0571539092

Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis


Description :

These mature and well-crafted pieces for an ensemble of ten players showcase Coult 's ear for beguiling, burnished sonorities and his ability to harness the most complex of technical devices to rich emotional ends. Whilst his musical schemas are often audacious and innovative, the security and light touch with which Coult carries them out ensures that his Four Perpetual Motions are always as expressive as they are impressive. Coult was one of the winners of the 2012 Royal Philharmonic Society Composition Prize and was consequently commissioned to write this 13-minute work for the Philharmonia's Music of Today Series. Scored for: fl.ob.cl - tpt - perc(1): vib/mar/glsp/crot/2 bongos - harp - vln.vla.vlc.db

+ de détails