• Date de parution : 29/03/2015
  • ISBN : 9790260107052

Things Lived And Dreamt For Piano Op. 30 SUK JOSEF


Éditeur : Bärenreiter
Référence : BA 9561

3 ex. en stock<br>Expédition immédiate 3 ex. en stock
Expédition immédiate

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis



Allegretto moderato
Mit Humor und ironisch, stellenweise grimmig erregt
Allegro vivo
Unruhig, schüchtern, nicht allzu ausdrucksvoll
Andante sostenuto
Geheimnisvoll und sehr duftig
Poco allegretto
In sich versunken, später mit allmählich gesteigerter Energie
Ruhig mit inniger Empfindung
Moderato quasi allegretto
Still vergnügt. Sehnsüchtig und träumerisch
Adagio non tanto
Schlicht, später mit bezwingender Macht
Fein und geschwätzig
Poco andante
Lispelnd und geheimnisvoll
Critical Report

Description :

The cycle "Životem a snem” (Things Lived and Dreamt) by Josef Suk (1874-1935) is his magnum opus for the piano and has been called the "diary of an artist”. Although Suk's musical language never exceeds the bounds of tonality, his wealth of resources, the flexible harmony, chords of stacked thirds and meticulous performance instructions were new to the Bohemia of his day.

The autograph contains many cuts, overwritings and barely decipherable passages, yet it is carefully prepared and largely identical to the first edition of 1909. This first scholarly-critical edition takes all source variants into account for the first time.

- Magnum opus of Suk's piano music
- First ever scholarly-critical edition
- Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng)by the editor

+ de détails