• Date de parution : 29/12/2008
  • ISBN : 9790577086453

Thème Et Variations FAURE GABRIEL


Éditeur : Peters
Référence : EP 7956

1 ex. en stock<br>Expédition immédiate 1 ex. en stock
Expédition immédiate

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis



1. Theme
2. Variation 1 (L'istesso Tempo)
3. Variation 10 (Allegro Vivo)
4. Variation 11 (Andante Molto, Moderato Espressivo)
5. Variation 2 (Piu Mosso)
6. Variation 3 (Un Poco Piu Mosso)
7. Variation 4 (L'istesso Tempo)
8. Variation 5 (Un Poco Piu Mosso)
9. Variation 6 (Molto Adagio)
10. Variation 7 (Allegro Moderato)
11. Variation 8 (Andante Molto Moderato)
12. Variation 9 (Quasi Adagio)

Description :

Nowhere in Fauré's output are the polemics about tempo and metronome markings so pronounced as in this extended and relatively neglected piece. Howat is a passionate advocate of the 'Thème et variations' and believes that a cogent reappraisal of the work's tempo relationships instantly makes the work much more accessible and structurally coherent. The peerless scholarship of this edition is further amplified by corrections, performing options and interpretative advice given by Fauré to the pianists José Iturbi, Robert Casadesus, Ricardo Viñes, Marguerite Long and Vlado Perlemuter.

+ de détails