• Date de parution : 31/07/2023
  • ISBN : 9780571542017

The Piano Player Series: Uplifting Classics


Éditeur : Faber Music
Référence : FAB 0571542018

2 ex. en stock<br>Expédition immédiate 2 ex. en stock
Expédition immédiate

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis



1. The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (from Solomon) (HWV 67) [Georg Friedrich Händel]
2. The Blue Danube Waltz (Op. 314) [Strauss II]
3. Can-Can (from Orpheus in the Underworld) [Offenbach]
4. Hungarian Dance No. 5 in F# minor [Brahms]
5. I Vow to Thee, My Country [Holst]
6. In the Hall of the Mountain King (Suite No. 1 from Peer Gynt) (Op. 46: IV) [Grieg]
7. Les Toreadors (Suite No. 1 from Carmen) [Bizet]
8. The Liberty Bell March [Sousa]
9. Mazurka in C (Op. 33, No. 3) [Chopin]
10. Nimrod (from Enigma Variations) [Elgar]
11. Ode to Joy (from Symphony No. 9) [Ludwig van Beethoven]
12. Radetzky March (Op. 228) [Strauss I]
13. Ride of the Valkyries (from The Ring of the Nibelung) (WWV 86B) [Wagner]
14. Rondo Alla Turca (from Piano Sonata No. 11 in A major) (K. 331) [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
15. Scherzo (from Piano Sonata in G minor) [Clara Schumann] 16. Sheep May Safely Graze (from the Hunting Cantata) (BWV 208) [Johann Sebastian Bach]
17. Triumphal March (from Aida) [Verdi]
18. Wedding March (from A Midsummer Night's Dream) (Op.61) [Mendelssohn]
19. William Tell Overture [Rossini]
20. Zadok The Priest (Coronation Anthem No.1) (HWV 258) [Georg Friedrich Händel]

Description :

The Piano Player: Uplifting Classics presents 20 of the most famous pieces of classical music, ideal to lift the spirits specially arranged for intermediate solo piano. Contents include Can-Can by Offenbach, Jerusalem by Parry and William Tell Overture by Rossini. The striking cover features Edward Bawden’s colour linocut Aesop’s Fables: Peacock and Magpie, 1970, and a 4-page pullout provides the full artwork as a beautiful collectible.
The Piano Player series includes six wonderful collections of some of the greatest classical music ever written, specially arranged for the intermediate pianist, each with its own collectible pull-out poster of the stunning Edward Bawden cover artwork.

+ de détails