• ISBN : 9781849386883

The American Collection


Éditeur : Chester Music
Référence : MUSCH 77220

Disponible sous 3 à 6 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 6 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis

Variété internationale et musique du monde


Adagio For Strings [Barber, Samuel]
Alexander's Ragtime Band [Berlin, Irving]
Alfie [Bacharach, Burt]
At An Old Trysting Place (10 Woodland Sketches) [MacDowell, Edward]
Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man [Kern, Jerome]
Caprice #2 [Chadwick, George W.]
Chinatown [Goldsmith, Jerry]
Dance From Akhnaten [Glass, Philip]
E.T. (Theme) [Williams, John]
Fig Leaf Rag [Joplin, Scott]
From Uncle Remus (10 Woodland Sketches) [MacDowell, Edward]
Funeral March Op.9 [Paine, Thomas Knowles]
Heliotrope Bouquet [Joplin, Scott]
I'll Never Fall In Love Again [Bacharach, Burt]
La Sauterelle Op.49 #2 [Parker, Horatio]
Maple Leaf Rag [Joplin, Scott]
Meditation Op.61 [Foote, Arthur]
Not Goin' Home Anymore (Butch Cassidy And The Sundance Kid) [Bacharach, Burt]
Prelude To A Kiss [Ellington, Duke]
Satin Doll [Ellington, Duke]
Schindler's List [Williams, John]
Sempper Fidelis [Sousa, John Philip]
Shenandoah [Traditional]
Smoke Gets In Your Eyes [Kern, Jerome]
Stars And Stripes Forever [Sousa, John Philip]
The Entertainer [Joplin, Scott]
The Hours [Glass, Philip]
The Liberty Bell [Sousa, John Philip]
The Mummy (The Sand Volcano) [Goldsmith, Jerry]
The Pink Panther (Theme) [Mancini, Henry]
The Simpsons (Theme) [Elfman, Danny]
The Way You Look Tonight [Kern, Jerome]
The White Peacock (Roman Sketches) [Griffes, Charles]
The Yellow Rose Of Texas [Traditional]
To A Wild Rose (10 Woodland Sketches) [MacDowell, Edward]
Weeping Willow Rag [Joplin, Scott]
What The World Needs Now Is Love [Bacharach, Burt]

Description :

A superb 160 page volume packed with solo Piano arrangements of great American music from the 19th to 20th centuries. By composers including Barber, MacDowell, Sousa, Joplin, Bacharach and Glass. A specially-written foreword places the music in historical and national context and includes biographical details of many of the featured composers. The arrangements are intended for the intermediate to advanced pianist, but the book will give any player a unique practical and historical insight into America's immense contribution to the international world of music.

+ de détails