• Date de parution : 05/01/2017
  • ISBN : 9790006562831

Symphony G Major Hob. I:88 JOSEF STOIBER FRANZ


Éditeur : Bärenreiter
Référence : BA 10980

Disponible sous 2 à 6 Jours Disponible sous 2 à 6 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis

Musique pour orchestres et ensembles

Description :

This edition clarifies a performance aspect of Haydn’s Symphony in G major that has long been misunderstood: in m. 1 of the second movement (Largo) the viola, violoncello and several wind instrument parts are marked “solo”, indicating that they play important motifs or themes and ought to stand out. Contrary to other editions, the “solo” marking in the violoncello should not be construed as indicating a solo instrument with the remaining cellos doubling the basses. Rather, the cellos should play as a section so as to stand out all the more clearly. Continuing the collaboration between Bärenreiter and the Henle publishing company in large-scalechoral works, operas and symphonies, this edition is based on the Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn ”. The complete performance material for several “Sturm und Drang” symphonies and all of the London and Paris symphonies is now available from Bärenreiter. Based on the Henle Complete Edition of the “Works of Joseph Haydn ” Orchestral parts in a large format (25. 5 cm x 32. 5 cm) Full score & performance material available for sale (BA10980)

+ de détails