• Date de parution : 24/10/2014
  • ISBN : 9790260105584

String Quartet #2 B-Flat Major B 17 DVORAK ANTONIN

Quatuor à Cordes

Éditeur : Bärenreiter
Référence : BA 9540

1 ex. en stock<br>Expédition immédiate 1 ex. en stock
Expédition immédiate

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis



I Allegro, ma non troppo
II Largo
III Allegro con brio
IV Finale. Andante - Allegro giusto

Description :

Like Dvorák's third and fourth quartets (in D major and E minor respectively), String Quartet #2 in B-flat major was probably composed between 1868 and 1870, when the young and still inexperienced composer was openly responding to stimuli from his musical surroundings and excitedly adopting new compositional techniques. All three quartets were long considered lost - it was even said that Dvorák destroyed them. But copies of the parts resurfaced in the archive of the Prague Conservatory and have served as the principal source for this new publication.

This edition presents the musical text from the "Antonín Dvorák Complete Edition”, together with a new foreword by Hartmut Schick.

- Musical text based on the "Antonín Dvorák Complete Edition”, volume IV/5
- New foreword by Hartmut Schick (Ger/Cz/Eng)

+ de détails