• ISBN : 9790046234071


4 Saxophones

Éditeur : Leduc
Référence : AL 23407

Disponible sous 3 à 6 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 6 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis


Description :

Quartet for Saxophones is a piece for four Saxophones composed by Alfred Desenclos in 1964, which lasts around 15 minutes and 30 seconds. Initially written for the Marcel Mule Quartet, Quartet for Saxophones is a typical French quartet, quite smooth and suave. The beginning of the piece that sets up the Soprano Saxophone against the others is quite jazzy but then it continues on to a more lyrical part, quite slow, with a simple melody. The tension is gradually built up and the finale unison is introduced quite dramatically, with some bursts of energy. This Quartet for Saxophones would fit a Quartet of advanced to professional players. Alfred Desenclos (1912-1961) is a FrenchComposer who won the Prix de Rome in 1942. He also composed masses such as 'Messe de Requiem' and other pieces for Double Bass, Harp, Flute, Trumpet or French Horn.

+ de détails