Pieces De Clavecin Lp54/Vol.1 ANGLEBERT D' / GILBERT


Éditeur : Heugel
Référence : ALHE 32440

20 ex. en stock<br>Expédition immédiate 20 ex. en stock
Expédition immédiate

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis

  • ISBN : 9790047324405


Description :

Jean-Henri d'Anglebert (1629-1691) was one of the foremost composers of Keyboard music of his day. Therefore, the collection of his works, Pieces for Harpsichord is essential to all players of early Baroque Keyboard music. D'Anglebert 's Pieces for Harpsichord represents some of the finest achievements of the French Harpsichord school and shows the composer's mastery of counterpoint as well as his ability to experiment with texture to achieve orchestral sonority. Moreover, d'Anglebert 's collection contains a table of ornaments which formed the basis of those of J. S. Bach and other significantcomposers. The first volume of Pieces for Harpsichord comprises four Harpsichord Suites composed by d'Anglebert, each of which consist of the usual dance movements together with transcriptions from Lully's operas. Furthermore, the three unmeasured preludes included in Suites one, two and three are truly remarkable examples of their kind. With a descriptive preface in French, English and German, volume one of d'Anglebert 's Pieces for Harpsichord is a sublime addition to the repertoire of early Baroque Keyboard music.