Piano Duets: American Composers ASTON MICHAEL

Piano 4 Mains

Référence : OUP 9780193391710

Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis

  • Date de parution : 01/07/2014
  • ISBN : 9780193391710



Walk to the Bunkhouse (from film suite ‘Red Pony’) [Copland, Aaron]
Finale from Second Symphony [Ives, Charles]
Blues (from ‘The Plow that Broke the Plains’) [Thomson, Virgil]
Promenade (or Walking the Dog) from Shall We Dance) [Gershwin, George]
Dance Cubaine from Ojos Criollos [Gottschalk, Louis Moreau]
Bethena Waltz [Joplin, Scott]
Delphine from Three American Dances [Gilbert, Henry F.]
A Day: Prelude/Postlude [Larsen, Libby]

Description :

This includes arrangements of celebrated chamber and orchestral works alongside original duets, in a survey of prominent composers and styles from the US. The collection reflects the indigenous influences of jazz, ragtime, folk music, and Latin-American dance, and of European styles and genres.

+ de détails