• Date de parution : 02/05/2015
  • ISBN : 9790006542963

Liederkreis Op. 39 SCHUMANN ROBERT

Chant et Piano

Éditeur : Bärenreiter
Référence : BA 7853

Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis



Liedtexte / Song Texts
Composer / Author: Schumann, Robert
Liederkreis op 39:
Librettist: Eichendorff, Joseph von
1 In der Fremde
2 Intermezzo
3 Waldesgespräch
4 Die Stille
5 Mondnacht
6 Schöne Fremde
7 Auf einer Burg
8 In der Fremde
9 Wehmut
10 Zwielicht
11 Im Walde
12 Frühlingsnacht
Anhang: Der frohe Wandersmann
Varianten aus dem Autograph
Kritischer Bericht

Description :

"The most romantic of all my works” ("Schumann”)

Schumann's "Liederkreis”, after poems by Joseph von Eichendorff, comprises settings of twelve texts with the common motif of being far from home.Our new edition presents the work in its definitive form published in the second edition of 1850, while taking into account Schumann's autograph manuscript and other relevant sources. The detailed Foreword brings out the special nature of this cycle. Alternative readings from the autograph offer valuable suggestions for a nuanced performance.

- Original edition for medium voice
- Bilingual Foreword (Ger/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Ger)
- The song texts are printed separately and include English translations taken from Richard Stokes' publication "The Book of Lieder”

+ de détails