• Date de parution : 04/05/2018
  • ISBN : 9788759840467

Klaverværker I-3 LANGGAARD RUED


Éditeur : Wilhelm Hansen
Référence : WH 33056

Disponible sous 3 à 6 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 6 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis


Description :

Rued Langgaard (1893-1952) is one of the most important Danish composers of the 20th century. Langgaard's piano compositions are evenly spread out over his 50 productive years from 1902 to 1951. Generally speaking his piano music represents the entire broad spectrum of expression and the stylistic diversity one finds in his music. Some of the most personal works he created are to be found among the piano works, e.g. Insectarium (1917), Music of the Abyss (1921-24), Insanity Fantasy (1914-49) and Le B and eacute - guinage (1948-49). In many of the works, however, nostalgic and romantic moods of expression are predominant. This publication presents Langgaard's pianomusic in its entire range. The three volumes comprise 26 works and 44 individual piano pieces. Only 11 of the compositions have previously been published. The Rued Langgaard Edition (RLU) was established in 2000, the aim being to present practical, performance-oriented publications of Langgaard's works on a critical scholarly basis.

+ de détails