• Date de parution : 10/11/2014
  • ISBN : 9790006536931

Complete Piano Sonatas 4 SCRIABINE ALEXANDER


Éditeur : Bärenreiter
Référence : BA 9619

4 ex. en stock<br>Expédition immédiate 4 ex. en stock
Expédition immédiate

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis


Description :

Volume IV of Skrjabin's "Complete Piano Sonatas” unites Sonata #9 op. 68 (nicknamed "Black Mass” - but not by Skrjabin) and Sonata #10 op. 70. These two works originated virtually at the same time, in 1911-13 and 1912-13, respectively.

Christoph Flamm has given both sonatas a fundamentally fresh look in this new Urtext edition. Exploiting all the autograph sources, including Skrjabin's sketches and drafts, he has arrived at surprising new readings. His foreword sheds informative light on the genesis and significance of these pieces- the many variants are documented in detail in the Critical Commentary. The high editorial standards are complemented by spacious engraving and practical page-turns.

- Scholarly-critical Urtext edition including the latest research findings
- All autograph sources consulted, including sketches and drafts
- For students, pianists and teachers
- Detailed foreword (Ger/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Eng)

+ de détails