• Date de parution : 11/07/2015
  • ISBN : 9790500573807

6 Piano Pieces Op. 32 SINDING CHRISTIAN


Éditeur : Wiener Urtext
Référence : UT 50404

1 ex. en stock<br>Expédition immédiate 1 ex. en stock
Expédition immédiate

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis



Notes on interpretation - Facsimilia
Marche grotesque
Im Volkston
Rondoletto giocoso
Critical Notes

Description :

Christian Sinding's six Piano Pieces Op. 32 have become world famous due to third piece Rustle of Spring. Sinding's music combines late-Romantic tonal charm with mysterious Nordic cadences, also typical of Edvard Grieg or Niels W. Gade. The sometimes virtuosic character does not rival the complexity of Franz Liszt, meaning some pieces remain within the grasp of the advanced pupil. The whole opus, available in the original version for the first time, is based on a critical comparison of the first edition with the composer's autograph. The six pieces are each of a different character and level of difficulty. For both music lessons and concert performances, they are a welcome addition to the late 19th century piano repertoire.

+ de détails