• Date de parution : 20/11/2010
  • ISBN : 9790001170499

4 Bohemian Sketches HUSA KAREL

Hautbois [Flûte, Clarinette, Saxophone Soprano] et

Éditeur : Schott Music
Référence : ED 20772

Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis



I Ouverture
II Chanson mélancolique
III Marche funèbre
IV Rondeau

Description :

The '4 Bohemian Sketches' were originally composed as 8 Bohemian duos for piano duet (ED 4779). They are a mixture of 'real' and 'invented' folk music. With these pieces, Husa follows examples like Schumann, Hindemith and Bartok who also wrote music for young amateurs and those making music at home. They are music for playing in the best sense and can be used very early in instrumental lessons.
Husa was born in Prague, studied with Arthur Honegger and Nadia Boulanger, among others, at the Paris Conservatoire and worked as a professor of music theory at the New York Cornell University in the USA for many years.

+ de détails