• Date de parution : 10/11/2015
  • ISBN : 9780571539321


Piano et Ensemble De Chambre

Éditeur : Faber Music
Référence : FAB 0571539327

Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis


Description :

Nature, Tansy Davies gloriously offbeat concerto for piano and ten instruments from 2012, teems with invention. This 20-minute work was inspired by shamanic rituals and the supernatural, and Davies describes the piano as part moth, part Maenad . There is a feral quality to much of the tumultuous solo writing all hyperactive trills and gutsy bass eruptions, shot through with rare and unexpected moments of calm. Brilliantly imaginative, and packed full of glistening, ever-changing ensemble textures, this remarkable reimagining of the concerto form sees Davies craft yet another thrilling and wholly distinctive soundworld.


Piano and ensemble of ten players: Alto Flute, Cor Anglais, Bass Clarinet, Horn, Percussion (1 player), Harp, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass.

+ de détails