• Date de parution : 03/11/2021

Light Shines in the Darkness TROTTA MICHAEL JOHN

Chœur Mixte SATB et Orgue ou Piano

Éditeur : Walton Music
Référence : WWHRMG 1835

Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis


Description :

Designed to be accessible for the choir looking to prepare a larger work within the constraints of limited rehearsal time, this work provides conservative ranges and straightforward rhythms that allow time to craft a more artistic performance. Cast in eight movements, this major work draws on texts that examine the many facets of death, the pain of transitions, and the hope and joy of a better place. The work is scored for choir, organ or piano, and optional string orchestra. Each of the movements is available separately; the work as a whole or as individual parts is recommended for concert or liturgical service use. Movements: 1. Do Not Stand at My Grave and Weep; 2. I Seek a Faith; 3. The Lord Is My Shepherd; 4. A Light Shines in the Darkness; 5. Death Shall Be No More; 6. I Saw a New Heaven; 7. Love Conquers All; 8. Gaelic Blessing (Deep Peace).

+ de détails