• ISBN : 9790047311221


Alto et Piano

Éditeur : Heugel
Référence : ALHE 31122

12 ex. en stock<br>Expédition immédiate 12 ex. en stock
Expédition immédiate

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis


Description :

French composer and teacher, Darius Milhaud (1892-1974) was a prolific composer of the 20th century as a member of 'Les Six'. His compositions remain highly regarded, Sonata No. 2 for Viola and Piano being no exception. Milhaud 's compositions are influenced by jazz and polytonality, as exemplified in Sonata No. 2. Composed in 1944, Sonata No. 2 for Viola and Piano is an alternative, exciting sonata made up of three movements; 1) Rural, 2) Dramatic, and 3) Rough. Milhaud makes use of variation in articulation, complex rhythms, chromaticism, accidentals, harmonics, altering tempos, variation in dynamics and a wide tessitura, amongst other aspects. Milhaud 's Sonata No. 2 for Viola and Piano is essential to all advanced violists seeking modern and exciting repertoire.

+ de détails