• Date de parution : 18/07/2015
  • ISBN : 9780193406148

10 Shakespeare Settings For Mixed Voices By Various Composers CHILCOTT BOB


Référence : OUP 9780193406148

Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours Disponible sous 3 à 5 Jours

Livraison gratuite Gagnez un bon d'achat dès 50€ *

30 jours pour changer d'avis



Bob Chilcott: The Bird of Dawning
Jussi Chydenius: Fear no more the heat o' th' sun
Sarah Quartel: I know a bank where the wild thyme blows
Will Todd: It was a lover and his lass
Owain Park: Shall I compare thee to a summer's day?
Cecilia McDowall: Sigh no more, ladies
Howard Skempton: Come away, come away death
Alan Bullard: When that I was and a little tiny boy
Richard Allain: If music be the food of love
William Walton, arr. Bob Chilcott: Touch her soft lips and part

Description :

Variety of composers, including Bob Chilcott, Alan Bullard, Howard Skempton, Cecilia McDowall, and Will Todd
Accompanied and unaccompanied settings
Well-known Shakespeare texts, including 'It was a lover and his lass', 'If music be the food of love', and 'Shall I compare thee to a summer's day?'
Beautiful arrangement of Walton's 'Touch her soft lips and part'
Moderate difficulty - ideal for adult and youth choirs
Shall I compare thee? is a collection of ten exquisite settings for mixed voices, specially commissioned to celebrate the four hundredth anniversary of William Shakespeare's death. The volume pays tribute to Britain's greatest writer, presenting a selection of his finest texts set to music by some of today's most accomplished choral composers.

+ de détails